Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Licence de pilote privé hélicoptère PPL(H)
Alpes Hélicoptères (Alpes Hélico) · Annecy airport, Épagny Metz-Tessy · France
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Helicopter
- Prepares for
- Licence de pilote privé hélicoptère PPL(H)
- Jurisdiction
- France
- Authority
- DGAC
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Annecy airport (LFLP)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Helicopter private pilot training: 100 h theory (90 h e-learning, 10 h classroom) and 45 h practical (35 h dual, 10 h solo) in six phases from handling to cross-country and a final test.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the licence; the theory test (75 percent pass mark) is taken at a DGAC-approved centre and the final practical test with an examiner.
- Still required
- Theory test and final practical test.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Certificat médical de classe 2 délivré par un médecin DGAC
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
45 h flight time
Programme sheet: 45 h practical (35 dual, 10 solo), stated as a regulatory minimum that may be exceeded; 39 h dual with reduced theory for aeroplane pilots.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
EUR 46,200Estimated qualification packageprice date 1 November 2024
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
PPL(H) training budget on R66 (TTC) from the 2024 programme sheet; flight hour price R66 950 EUR TTC
- Aircraft:
- Robinson R66
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Included
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: final exam test flight (~1h30); examiner fees; airport taxes (day flat rate); night flight supplement
Source: alpes-helico.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/11/AH-Formation
EUR 41,700Estimated qualification packageprice date 1 November 2024
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
PPL(H) training budget on R44 (TTC) from the 2024 programme sheet; flight hour price R44 850 EUR TTC
- Aircraft:
- Robinson R44
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Included
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: final exam test flight (~1h30); examiner fees; airport taxes (day flat rate); night flight supplement
Source: alpes-helico.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/11/AH-Formation
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0269
Scope: Register lists PPL(H) and modular/integrated CPL(H) plus helicopter type courses (DGAC register PDF dated 1 July 2021; scope may have changed. Matched by organisation name and website.)
Stated by the schoolDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0269
Scope: PPL(H) programme
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.