Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Private Pilot License (PPL)
Alpha Aviation Group (AAG) Philippines · Clark Freeport Zone, Clark Freeport Zone · Philippines
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Private Pilot Licence (PPL)
- Jurisdiction
- Philippines
- Authority
- CAAP
- Training framework
- CAAP approved training organisation
- Training base
- Clark Freeport Zone
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Basic flight training to PPL.
- Completion provides
- Not stated.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- Page lists PPL as offered in the Philippines and Indonesia; which entity/base delivers it is not stated.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- High school graduate
- Class 2 medical
- English proficiency
- ADAPT test
- Prior qualifications
- High school graduate
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- English proficiency
- Medical
- Class 2 medical
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
3-6 months
- Calendar duration
- 3-6 months
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordCAAPCAAP approved training organisationCertificate
Reference: ATOC No. 2006-11
Scope: Listed under Active Pilot Schools in the CAAP ATO Master List; rating scope not itemised.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.