Flight School Atlas
Menu

Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training

Commercial Pilot License (CPL)

Ambitions Flying Club · Karad Airport, Karad · India

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Professional pilot training
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Commercial Pilot Licence (CPL) (DGCA)
Jurisdiction
India
Authority
Not published
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
Karad Airport
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Full-time

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Ab-initio CPL flying with ground classes; 200 flight hours required for the licence.
Completion provides
Training toward the CPL; licence issued by DGCA.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
18 (as published)
Prerequisites
  • 10+2 with Physics & Maths
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Class I medical fit (Indian) is compulsory.

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 200 h

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
12 - 18 months
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

INR 6,300,000Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026

The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.

Homepage fee for CPL (ab initio); undated. Page says fees include ground school, flight training hours and licence fees; simulator tie-up with an approved organisation.

Ground instruction:
Included
Simulator time:
Included
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: flyafc.com

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolDGCA IndiaDGCA flying training organisationApproval

    Scope: CPL and PPL training

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.