Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Private Pilot License (PPL)

Ambitions Flying Club · Karad Airport, Karad · India

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Private Pilot Licence (PPL) (DGCA)
Jurisdiction
India
Authority
Not published
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
Karad Airport
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Full-time

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
50 hours single-engine flying; minimum is 40 hours but most students need about 60.
Completion provides
Training toward the PPL; licence issued by DGCA.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
  • 10th Pass
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Class II Medical (Indian) is compulsory.

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 50 h

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
6 - 8 months
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

INR 2,200,000Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026

The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.

Homepage fee for PPL; undated. Page says fees include ground school, flight hours and licence fees.

Ground instruction:
Included
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: flyafc.com

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolDGCA IndiaDGCA flying training organisationApproval

    Scope: CPL and PPL training

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.