Ratings and additional qualifications · Instrument training
Instrument Rating Training
Angel City Flyers · Long Beach base, Long Beach · United States
At a glance
- Training category
- Ratings and additional qualifications
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- FAA Instrument Rating (airplane)
- Jurisdiction
- United States
- Authority
- FAA
- Training framework
- FAA Part 61 (instructor-based training, no school certificate)
- Training base
- Long Beach base
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Training toward the FAA instrument rating.
- Completion provides
- Not stated.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
USD 16,000Estimated qualification packageprice date 17 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Estimate for DA40; DA42 $24,000 and DA62 $32,000 also listed; inclusions not listed.
- Aircraft:
- Diamond DA40
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 61 (instructor-based training, no school certificate)No school certificate applies
Scope: School states it is a Part 61 school.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.