Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
PPL(A) Ausbildung Stuttgart
APEA Training (Advanced Pilot Education Academy) · Flughafen Stuttgart, Stuttgart · Germany
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- Germany
- Authority
- LBA
- Training framework
- Declared training organisation (DTO), national authority
- Training base
- Flughafen Stuttgart (EDDS)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- PPL(A) training at Stuttgart Airport with theory, flight training, radio and language-proficiency planning handled individually.
- Completion provides
- Training towards the stated licence; the official theory exam and skill test are taken separately.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Medical Klasse 2
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 45 h
- Dual: 25 h
- Solo: 10 h
- Part-FCL minimum 45 h (min. 25 dual, 10 supervised solo, 5 h solo cross-country); the school stresses minimums are not a promise of exam readiness. No total price published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordLBADeclared training organisation (DTO), national authorityDeclaration
Scope: Name-only match in the Regierungspräsidium Stuttgart list of ATOs/DTOs in Baden-Württemberg (Stand 05.02.2026); the extracted table columns are scrambled, so no number or course scope is attributed. The school's own pages name no approval number.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.