Flight School Atlas
Menu

Refresher and specialist training · Seaplane training

Qualification hydravion SEP SEA

Aquitaine Hydravions (Aéroclub Régional Henri Guillaumet) · Biscarrosse, Biscarrosse · France

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Refresher and specialist training
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Qualification de classe hydravion SEP (sea)
Jurisdiction
France
Authority
DGAC
Training framework
Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
Training base
Biscarrosse (LFBS)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Learning to pilot on water (landing, take-off, manoeuvring) on amphibious aircraft; the 9 h minimum includes the test, and the course is used to renew a land SEP if needed.
Completion provides
Seaplane class rating training; a land SEP can be renewed during the course.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

9 h flight time

Club page: minimum 9 flight hours, test included, under current regulation.

Authority source

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

EUR 2,300Estimated qualification packageprice date 1 May 2026

The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.

Average cost per club page ("environ"), incl. documentation; page updated 01/05/2026

Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Included
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: aquitaine-hydravions.fr/racine/tarifs.html

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Reference: FR.ATO.0024

    Scope: Register lists LAPL(A), PPL(A) and SEP(sea) (DGAC register PDF dated 1 July 2021; scope may have changed. Matched by organisation name only.)

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.