Professional pilot training · Integrated professional course
Fully Integrated First Officer Pilot Training Programme
Atlantic Flight Training Academy (AFTA) · Cork Airport, Cork · Ireland
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- EASA integrated airline pilot training (frozen ATPL, multi-engine, APS MCC)
- Jurisdiction
- Ireland
- Authority
- IAA
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Cork Airport
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Five-phase integrated course: PPL theory and flying, 657 hours ATPL theory, single-engine PIC/SPIC, multi-engine dual and FNPT II training, and APS MCC.
- Completion provides
- Integrated course completion; licences are issued by the IAA. The page does not list the awarded licences.
- Still required
- ATPL theory exams and licence fees are excluded costs per page
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17.5 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- CUT-E online assessment, interview and SIM assessment
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Valid EU (Part-MED) issued Class 1 Medical
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- 18-24 months
- Intake / booking
- 2026 starts: 23 February, 20 April, 17 August, 12 October
Published prices
EUR 89,000Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Course fee, undated; includes uniform, bags, headset, digital theory books, safety courses, AUPRT, APS MCC; ATPL theory exams and licence fees excluded
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Included
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: ATPL theory exams and licence fees
Source: afta.ie/integrated-training/
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordIAAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Scope: Listed as an Approved Training Organisation; the IAA list does not state approved courses
Stated by the schoolEASAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Scope: School describes itself as an EASA Approved Flight Training Organisation (national authority approval is by the IAA)
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.