This is an introductory experience
At a glance
- Training category
- Introductory flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- No qualification (experience or skills course)
- Jurisdiction
- United States
- Authority
- FAA
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Base not specified by the source
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Four-week introduction to flying with flight time logged toward a Private Pilot certificate.
- Completion provides
- Logged flight time (23 hours) toward the Private Pilot certificate.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Four weeks
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
USD 4,995Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Homepage price; inclusions not stated
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: atpflightschool.com
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 142 training centerCertificate
Scope: ATP JETS CTP and A320 programs
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.