Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

AAA RPL Course

Australian Aerobatic Academy · Camden Airport, Cobbitty · Australia

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Recreational Pilot Licence (RPL)
Jurisdiction
Australia
Authority
CASA
Training framework
CASA Part 141 flight training
Training base
Camden Airport (YSCN)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Recreational Pilot Licence training in the school's Robin 2160 aerobatic-capable trainer.
Completion provides
Recommendation toward the CASA RPL flight test (completion document not described).
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

AUD 345Aircraft rental, per hourprice date 1 January 2025

Hourly charge for the aircraft only. Check whether it is wet (fuel included) or dry (fuel not included).

Robin 2160i per hour; rate sheet dated 1 January 2025; GST and Camden landing/movement fees included; fuel basis not stated

Aircraft:
Robin 2160i
Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Rental basis:
Not stated
Taxes:
Included
Landing fees:
Included
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: aeroacademy.com.au/rates/

AUD 150Instructor, per hourprice date 1 January 2025

Hourly charge for the instructor only.

Standard dual instructor rate per hour; rate sheet dated 1 January 2025

Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Rental basis:
Not stated
Taxes:
Included
Landing fees:
Included
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: aeroacademy.com.au/rates/

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordCASACASA Part 141 flight trainingCertificate

    Reference: CASA.141 FTO.0083

    Scope: Certificate holder listed in CASA's Find a flight training operator register; flight training categories not read (AUSTRALIAN AEROBATIC ACADEMY, CAMDEN AIRPORT NSW)

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.