Flight School Atlas
Menu

Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training

Commercial Pilot Licence (CPL)

Avcon Jet Africa · Grand Central Airport, Midrand · South Africa

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Professional pilot training
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
SACAA Commercial Pilot Licence (CPL)
Jurisdiction
South Africa
Authority
SACAA
Training framework
SACAA approved training organisation
Training base
Grand Central Airport
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
CPL flying to 200 hours incl. 40 hours instrument training, offered single or multi-engine.
Completion provides
Preparation for the CPL.
Still required
Ten computer-based written exams at the CAA exam centre in Midrand.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
  • Night rating completed
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

200 h flight time

Page: 100 h PIC, 40 h instrument.

Authority source

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Training stages and assessments

Examinations and assessments

  • 10 computer-based written exams at the CAA Midrand exam centre

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

No authority record has been researched yet.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.