Ratings and additional qualifications · Instrument training
IR PBN (one-day course) and CB-IR / BIR
Avialpes · Annecy Haute-Savoie Mont-Blanc airport, Metz-Tessy · France
At a glance
- Training category
- Ratings and additional qualifications
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Qualification de vol aux instruments (IR) / PBN
- Jurisdiction
- France
- Authority
- DGAC
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Annecy Haute-Savoie Mont-Blanc airport (LFLP)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Instrument rating training on a competency-based pathway after an entry test, and a one-day IR PBN course with 2 h in an FNPT II simulator.
- Completion provides
- Rating training as stated by the school.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
EUR 900Fixed advertised packageprice date 17 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
IR PBN one-day course incl. 2 h FNPT II simulator, TTC
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Included
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: avialpes.com/ecole-pilotage
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0136
Scope: Register lists PPL(A) and LAPL(A) practical and theory courses plus additional courses (DGAC register PDF dated 1 July 2021; scope may have changed. Matched by organisation name only.)
Stated by the schoolDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0136
Scope: ATO training incl. PPL/LAPL as stated by the school
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.