Introductory flying · Discovery flight
Vol d'initiation avion (Basic / Premium / Advance)
Avialpes · Annecy Haute-Savoie Mont-Blanc airport, Metz-Tessy · France
This is an introductory experience
At a glance
- Training category
- Introductory flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- No qualification (experience or skills course)
- Jurisdiction
- France
- Authority
- DGAC
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Annecy Haute-Savoie Mont-Blanc airport (LFLP)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Aeroplane initiation flights of 1h to 1h30 total time (20 to 45 min flight time per the tariff), thermal or electric aircraft.
- Completion provides
- Introductory experience; no licence.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
EUR 199Discovery-flight priceprice date 17 October 2026
One short introductory flight. Not comparable with course prices.
Vol Initiation Basic, per person; Premium 239 and Advance 299 EUR
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: avialpes.com
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0136
Scope: Register lists PPL(A) and LAPL(A) practical and theory courses plus additional courses (DGAC register PDF dated 1 July 2021; scope may have changed. Matched by organisation name only.)
Stated by the schoolDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0136
Scope: ATO training incl. PPL/LAPL as stated by the school
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.