Professional pilot training · Integrated professional course
AVI50222 Diploma of Aviation (Commercial Pilot Licence – Aeroplane) – Moorabbin
Aviation Australia – Moorabbin Aviation Services · Moorabbin (Moorabbin Aviation Services), Melbourne · Australia
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Commercial Pilot Licence (Aeroplane)
- Jurisdiction
- Australia
- Authority
- CASA
- Training framework
- CASA Part 142 integrated training
- Training base
- Moorabbin (Moorabbin Aviation Services)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Integrated full-time CPL diploma combining theoretical and practical elements on Piper Warrior, Arrow and Seminole with an Elite iGate 623 simulator.
- Completion provides
- Diploma of Aviation (AVI50222) leading to CPL
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- School states the course is delivered under CASA Part 142 as an integrated training program
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Complete pre-course assessment (interview)
- Complete aptitude testing (charges apply)
- Current CASA Class 1 Medical
- Aviation Security ID Card (ASIC)
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Hold a current CASA Class 1 Medical and Aviation Security ID Card (ASIC)
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- 11 – 12 months (165 hour program)
- Intake / booking
- Start dates listed: 5 Oct 2026, 4 Jan 2027, 5 Apr 2027, 5 Jul 2027, 4 Oct 2027
Published prices
AUD 103,700Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Course cost shown with asterisk; page says there may be additional fees not contained in tuition fees; VET Student Loan available for eligible students; page lists the course as open to domestic students
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: Additional fees not contained in tuition fees
Source: aviationaustralia.aero/study/pilot/avi50222-diploma-of-aviatio
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolCASACASA Part 142 integrated trainingApproval
Scope: AVI50222 CPL (Aeroplane) integrated program at Moorabbin; no certificate reference on the page; not checked against CASA register (CASA site unreachable)
Verified in authority recordCASACASA Part 141 flight trainingCertificate
Reference: CASA.141 FTO.0121
Scope: Certificate holder listed as 'MOORABBIN AVIATION SERVICES PTY LTD' in CASA's Find a flight training operator register; flight training categories not read
Verified in authority recordCASACASA Part 142 integrated trainingCertificate
Reference: CASA.142FTO.0061
Scope: Certificate holder listed as 'MOORABBIN AVIATION SERVICES PTY LTD' in CASA's Find a flight training operator register; flight training categories not read
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.