Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Licence de Pilote Privé Avion (PPL)

Avnir Aviation · Aéroport de Lyon-Bron, Bron · France

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Licence de pilote privé PPL(A)
Jurisdiction
France
Authority
DGAC
Training framework
Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
Training base
Aéroport de Lyon-Bron
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
35 hours dual and 10 hours supervised solo (45 hours logged before the test), with unlimited collective and individual theory classes.
Completion provides
Training toward the PPL(A); theory and practical exams with the authority.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
17 (as published)
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

45 h flight time

Page: 45 hours in the logbook, at least 25 dual, at least 10 solo incl. 5 cross-country; 270 km navigation.

Authority source

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 45 h
  • Dual: 35 h
  • Solo: 10 h
  • Unlimited theory package.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

EUR 12,288.80Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026

A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.

Includes landing-fee package, insurance and briefing/debriefing time; TTC (taxes included).

Ground instruction:
Included
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Included
Landing fees:
Included
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: avniraviation.fr/details-licence+de+pilote+prive+avion+p

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Reference: FR.ATO.0052

    Scope: Register lists PPL(A) and LAPL(A) practical and theory courses and the night qualification. Register PDF is dated July 2021; scope may have changed since.

  • Stated by the schoolDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Scope: School states ATO approval.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.