Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
PPL Course: Airplane Private Pilot License
Barcelona Flight School · Sabadell Airport, Sabadell · Spain
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Piloto Privado de Avión PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- Spain
- Authority
- AESA
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Sabadell Airport
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Airplane PPL with 105 hours of ground school (83 h self-study, 16 h tutored revision) and 45 hours of flight instruction.
- Completion provides
- Not stated; the licence allows starting the modular ATPL programme.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Over 17 years old
- Able to pass a Class II pilot medical
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Being able to pass a Class II Pilot Medical Exam
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 45 h
- Ground: 105 h
School-reported typical completion
6 to 12 months
- Calendar duration
- Typical duration between 6 to 12 months (theory 1-3 months)
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolAESAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: E-ATO-037
Scope not established from the source.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.