Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

PPL Course: Helicopter Private Pilot License

Barcelona Flight School · Sabadell Airport, Sabadell · Spain

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Helicopter
Prepares for
Piloto Privado de Helicóptero PPL(H)
Jurisdiction
Spain
Authority
AESA
Training framework
Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
Training base
Sabadell Airport
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Helicopter PPL on Robinson R22 and R44 with 100 hours of ground school and 45 hours of flight instruction, approximately two months.
Completion provides
Not stated; PPL(H) is a prerequisite for the modular helicopter ATPL.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
17 (as published)
Prerequisites
  • Over 17 years old
  • Able to pass a Class II pilot medical
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Being able to pass a Class II Pilot Medical Exam

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 45 h
  • Ground: 100 h

School-reported typical completion

approx. 2 months

Calendar duration
The approximate duration of the course is 2 months
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolAESAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Reference: E-ATO-037

    Scope not established from the source.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.