Flight School Atlas
Menu

Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training

Commercial Pilot Licence

Brantford Flight Centre (Brantford Flying Club) · Brantford base, Brantford · Canada

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Professional pilot training
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Commercial Pilot Licence - Aeroplane
Jurisdiction
Canada
Authority
Transport Canada
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
Brantford base
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Flexible

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Programme for Private Pilot Licence holders; page lists 200 hours total time, 65 hours dual and solo training and 80 hours of ground school.
Completion provides
Training toward the licence; issued by Transport Canada after the knowledge test and practical test.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
18 (as published)
Prerequisites
  • Completed the Private Pilot program
  • 200 hours of total time, including hours earned on the Private Pilot License
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Obtain a category 1 medical

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

200 h flight time

Flight time in aeroplanes under Standard 421.30(4)(a), subject to paragraph (b), which provides for other routes (such as an approved integrated course); check the standard for details.

Authority source

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 65 h
  • Ground: 80 h
  • Published requirements (65 hours dual and solo training; 200 hours total time).

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

No authority record has been researched yet.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.