Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Private Pilot Licence (PPL)
Calcosa Aviation Training · Rand Airport, Johannesburg · South Africa
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- SACAA Private Pilot Licence (PPL)
- Jurisdiction
- South Africa
- Authority
- SACAA
- Training framework
- SACAA approved training organisation
- Training base
- Rand Airport
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- PPL course; page gives a typical 3 to 6 months depending on part-time or full-time training.
- Completion provides
- Preparation for the PPL.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- about 3 to 6 months (page)
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolSACAASACAA approved training organisationApproval
Reference: SACAA/1133/ATO
Scope not established from the source.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.