Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Private Pilot License

Canadian Flight Centre (CFC) · Pitt Meadows campus, Pitt Meadows · Canada

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Private Pilot Licence - Aeroplane
Jurisdiction
Canada
Authority
Transport Canada
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
Pitt Meadows campus
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Flexible

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Course includes PPL ground school, 45 hours of flight time, written exam and flight test; students can choose from several aircraft types.
Completion provides
Training toward the licence; exam and flight test with Transport Canada.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
17 (as published)
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

45 h flight time

Minimum private pilot flight training under Standard 421.26(4): includes 17 hours dual instruction and 12 hours solo; up to 5 hours may be in an approved simulator or flight training device.

Authority source

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 45 h
  • Course includes 45 hours of flight time (Transport Canada minimum basis).

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
3 months full time, or part-time equivalent
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

CAD 10,950Estimated qualification packageprice date 17 October 2026

The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.

CFC-delivered tuition starting at 10,950 CAD (British Columbia, domestic; international 12,045); school supplies 4,320 and partner-delivered online academics 1,300-4,790 are separate. Page states all prices are in CAD; based on Transport Canada minimum hours.

Ground instruction:
Not included
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not included
Accommodation:
Not stated

Listed exclusions: school supplies 4,320; online academics 1,300-4,790

Source: cfc.aero/fun-flying/private-pilot-license/

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

No authority record has been researched yet.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.