Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Privatpilot PPL(A)
Canair Luftfahrtunternehmen (Canair Flugschule) · Verkehrslandeplatz Uetersen (Heist), Uetersen · Germany
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- Germany
- Authority
- LBA
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Verkehrslandeplatz Uetersen (Heist) (EDHE)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- EASA private pilot course combining distance-learning theory with in-person sessions and flight training on the Cessna 172 from Uetersen.
- Completion provides
- Training towards the stated licence; the official theory exam and skill test are taken separately.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 16 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Fliegerärztliches Tauglichkeitszeugnis
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 45 h
- Solo: 10 h
- Ground: 100 h
- At least 45 flight hours to exam readiness incl. at least 10 solo and 5 solo cross-country; theory about 100 h (90 h distance learning, 10 h in small groups). Minimum age: none to start, 16 before first solo, 17 for the licence.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
No authority record has been researched yet.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.