Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Curso de Piloto Privado de Avión PPL(A)

CANAVIA Aviation Academy · Aeródromo de Maspalomas - El Berriel, San Bartolomé de Tirajana · Spain

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Piloto Privado de Avión PPL(A) (EASA)
Jurisdiction
Spain
Authority
AESA
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
Aeródromo de Maspalomas - El Berriel
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
117 theory hours and 45 hours of flight instruction, including 10 hours as sole pilot in command, on glass-cockpit single-engine aircraft.
Completion provides
Training toward the EASA PPL(A); includes the flight skill test (1.5 h).
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
16 (as published)
Prerequisites
  • Superar un test de acceso de Matemáticas y Física
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Haber superado un reconocimiento médico aeronáutico Clase 2

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

45 h flight time

Page: minimum 45 hours of flight training.

Authority source

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 45 h
  • Solo: 10 h
  • Ground: 117 h
  • Page lists 46.30 total flight hours.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

EUR 11,580Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026

A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.

Payment in 4 interest-free instalments; Canary Islands IGIC tax shown as extra.

Ground instruction:
Included
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not included
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Included
Medical examination:
Not included
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Listed exclusions: Examen médico (aprox. 150€); Impuestos (7% IGIC); Emisión de licencia (aprox. 90€)

Source: flycanavia.com/es/curso-de-piloto-privado-de-avion-ppl

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolAESAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Scope: Homepage says the school was the first Spanish flight school accredited by AESA under EASA rules; no approval number or register entry fetched.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.