Flight School Atlas
Menu

Refresher and specialist training · Specialist course

APS MCC course

Cannes Aviation Academy · Cannes-Mandelieu, Cannes · France

At a glance

Training category
Refresher and specialist training
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
No qualification (experience or skills course)
Jurisdiction
France
Authority
DGAC
Training framework
Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
Training base
Cannes-Mandelieu
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Airline pilot MCC training on an A320-type FNPT II MCC simulator, delivered in English.
Completion provides
Course completion; qualification details not stated on the page.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Delivered entirely in English
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Ground: 35 h
  • Simulator: 40 h

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
3 weeks (2 weeks for the shorter MCC course)
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Reference: FR.ATO.0073

    Scope: Register scope: PPL(A) theory and practical; modular CPL(A); MEP(T) and SEP(T) class ratings; IR(A) SE/ME; integrated ATP(A) in English; integrated CPL(A)/IR(A) ME in English; modular ATP(A) theory in English full time; night rating. Register list dated 1 July 2021.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.