Flight School Atlas
Menu

Ground school and exam preparation · Ground school (theory)

ATPL theory course (full time, in English)

Cannes Aviation Academy · Cannes-Mandelieu, Cannes · France

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

Ground school covers theory only

Practical flight training cannot be completed online.

At a glance

Training category
Ground school and exam preparation
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
No qualification (experience or skills course)
Jurisdiction
France
Authority
DGAC
Training framework
Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
Training base
Cannes-Mandelieu
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Full-time

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Classroom ATPL theory preparation for the 14 theoretical certificates.
Completion provides
Theory preparation only.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
Register lists modular ATP(A) theory in English, full time.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
English instruction on site
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
10 to 12 months
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Reference: FR.ATO.0073

    Scope: Register scope: PPL(A) theory and practical; modular CPL(A); MEP(T) and SEP(T) class ratings; IR(A) SE/ME; integrated ATP(A) in English; integrated CPL(A)/IR(A) ME in English; modular ATP(A) theory in English full time; night rating. Register list dated 1 July 2021.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.