Ground school and exam preparation · Ground school (theory)
SACAA Approved Commercial Pilot Licence Ground School
Cape Town International Aviation Academy (Cape Town Flying Club) · Cape Town International Airport, Cape Town · South Africa
Ground school covers theory only
At a glance
- Training category
- Ground school and exam preparation
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- SACAA CPL theory examinations
- Jurisdiction
- South Africa
- Authority
- SACAA
- Training framework
- SACAA approved training organisation
- Training base
- Cape Town International Airport
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Classroom ground school for the CPL theory subjects.
- Completion provides
- Theory tuition only; no flying or licence.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolSACAASACAA approved training organisationApproval
Reference: SACAA/1127/ATO
Scope: Page lists CPL and RPL ground schools, CRM courses and an examination centre
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.