Flight School Atlas
Menu

Professional pilot training · Modular professional course

Formation pilote de ligne: Ab Initio CPL/IRME/UPRT

Carbon Flight Academy · Aéroport de Valenciennes (Charles Nungesser), Prouvy · France

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Professional pilot training
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
CPL(A) / IR(A) ME with MEP and UPRT
Jurisdiction
France
Authority
DGAC
Training framework
Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
Training base
Aéroport de Valenciennes (Charles Nungesser)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Two-year programme combining 772 theory hours and about 202 flight hours (around 30 multi-engine, 120 as pilot in command); modular choice of missing modules also possible.
Completion provides
Training toward CPL(A), IR(A)ME and MEP ratings.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
17 (as published)
Prerequisites
  • 17 ans, niveau bac, puis les pré-requis liés aux différentes formations successives.
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 202 h
  • Ground: 772 h
  • About 30 hours multi-engine and 120 hours as PIC per page.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
faire l'intégralité de la formation en 2 ans
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

EUR 76,159Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026

A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.

Complete Ab Initio course over 2 years; inclusions not stated; TTC.

Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Included
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: carbonflightacademy.com/formation-pilote-davion/formation-pilot

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Reference: FR.ATO.0309

    Scope: School states DGAC approval number; not in the July 2021 register (number postdates it).

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.