Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Licence de pilote privé (PPL)
Carbon Flight Academy · Aéroport de Valenciennes (Charles Nungesser), Prouvy · France
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Licence de pilote privé PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- France
- Authority
- DGAC
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Aéroport de Valenciennes (Charles Nungesser)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- 65 hours of theory and 45 flight hours (including 5 hours supervised solo and 5 hours solo navigation) on an EFIS-equipped Tecnam P2008JC.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the PPL(A).
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 14 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Niveau d'étude : aucun
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Visite médicale de classe 2
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 45 h
- Solo: 5 h
- Ground: 65 h
- Page also lists 5 hours of solo navigation.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
EUR 11,190Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Price shown for the PPL; inclusions not stated; TTC.
- Aircraft:
- Tecnam P2008JC
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Included
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: carbonflightacademy.com/formation-pilote-davion/licence-pilote-
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0309
Scope: School states DGAC approval number; not in the July 2021 register (number postdates it).
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.