Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training
Commercial Pilot Licence (CPL) training
Academy of Carver Aviation · Baramati, Baramati · India
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Commercial Pilot Licence (CPL), DGCA
- Jurisdiction
- India
- Authority
- DGCA India
- Training framework
- DGCA flying training organisation
- Training base
- Baramati
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- CPL flying training to 200 hours on Cessna 172 with multi-engine time on a Partenavia P68C, plus ground school.
- Completion provides
- Not stated; school reports 850 students trained to CPL since inception.
- Still required
- DGCA papers must be cleared by the cadet (course completion time is stated as subject to this).
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 200 h
School-reported typical completion
Minimum time taken 7 months; maximum 18 months
- Calendar duration
- Minimum 7 months, maximum 18 months for 200 hours (subject to the cadet clearing all papers and other requirements)
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- A Training and Service Agreement signed at enrolment sets out course fees and policies; amounts not published.
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolDGCA IndiaDGCA flying training organisationApproval
Reference: FTO Approval Number 05/2015
Scope: Flying training organisation (CPL training); detailed rating scope not stated
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.