Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Private Pilot Licence
Centennial Flight Centre · Villeneuve base, Sturgeon County · Canada
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Private Pilot Licence - Aeroplane
- Jurisdiction
- Canada
- Authority
- Transport Canada
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Villeneuve base
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Flexible
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Nine-subject ground school (60 hours) and five phases of flight training from first solo to flight test preparation.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the licence; issued by Transport Canada.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Category 3 medical (Category 1 recommended if continuing to a Commercial Licence)
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
45 h flight time
As stated by the authority; not a guarantee of total cost or completion time.
Advertised package hours
- Dual: 17 h
- Solo: 12 h
- Ground: 60 h
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Continuous ground school; start any time
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
CAD 18,590Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Fees-page estimate: 30 hrs dual, 15 hrs solo, 15 hrs instructor-oversight solo, 30 hrs ground briefing, 40 hrs ground school, kit, flight test, TC written fee and licensing. Page undated; states prices are in Canadian dollars.
- Aircraft:
- Cessna 172
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not included
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Included
- Medical examination:
- Not included
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: medical exam; GST
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
No authority record has been researched yet.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.