Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Private Pilot Licence (PPL)
Central Coast Aero Club · Warnervale Airport, Warnervale · Australia
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Private Pilot Licence (PPL)
- Jurisdiction
- Australia
- Authority
- CASA
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Warnervale Airport
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Flexible
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Navigation flying, cross-country planning, controlled airspace operations and more advanced radio procedures, building on RPL skills.
- Completion provides
- Preparation for the PPL flight test
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- RPL skills (PPL builds on RPL training; school quotes RPL and PPL costs separately)
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
AUD 20,950Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Estimate based on average hours; flying $14,910 (flying, ground and simulator sessions) + ancillary $6,040 (textbooks, navigation equipment, landing fees, theory exam, flight test fee); RPL cost quoted separately ($17,525 RPL + $20,950 PPL = $38,475)
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Included
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Included
- Examinations:
- Included
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Included
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: Additional hours beyond average
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- You do not need to pay this upfront; you simply pay for each flight and/or theory session at the conclusion of each lesson.
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordCASACASA Part 141 flight trainingCertificate
Reference: CASA.141 FTO.0237
Scope: Certificate holder listed as 'WARNERVALE AIR PTY LTD' in CASA's Find a flight training operator register; flight training categories not read
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.