Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training
Commercial Pilot License (CPL IR-ME)
Chimes Aviation Academy · India
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Commercial Pilot Licence with Instrument Rating and Multi-Engine, DGCA India
- Jurisdiction
- India
- Authority
- DGCA India
- Training framework
- DGCA flying training organisation
- Training base
- Base not specified by the source
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- 185 hours single-engine flying, 15 hours on the Diamond DA42 multi-engine aircraft and 20 hours of simulator flying, plus ground school.
- Completion provides
- Not stated.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- Page describes the course as an integrated professional pilot program approved by the DGCA.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- 10 + 2 with a minimum score of 50% in Physics, Mathematics, and English.
- Valid Indian DGCA Class I / DGCA Class II Medical certificate
- Prior qualifications
- 10 + 2 with a minimum score of 50% in Physics, Mathematics, and English.
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Valid Indian DGCA Class I / DGCA Class II Medical certificate
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Simulator: 20 h
- 185 h single-engine + 15 h multi-engine DA42 + 20 h simulator
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Full time 18-month Program
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolDGCA IndiaDGCA flying training organisationApproval
Scope not established from the source.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.