Flight School Atlas
Menu

Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training

Commercial Helicopter Pilot Licence

Chinook Helicopters (flight training) · Abbotsford base, Abbotsford · Canada

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Professional pilot training
Aircraft category
Helicopter
Prepares for
Commercial Pilot Licence - Helicopter
Jurisdiction
Canada
Authority
Transport Canada
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
Abbotsford base
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Helicopter commercial licence training; students may fly any combination of Bell 47, Robinson R44, Bell 206 and Bell 505.
Completion provides
Training toward the licence; issued by Transport Canada.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

100 h flight time

Pilot flight time in helicopters under Standard 421.31(4)(a), including a minimum of 35 hours as pilot-in-command and 10 hours cross-country pilot-in-command time.

Authority source

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Page states 'In just four months.'
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolTransport CanadaOther frameworkApproval

    Scope: School describes its programs as ATO-certified; no reference number or scope given.

  • Stated by the schoolBC Private Training Institutions Regulatory Unit (PTIRU)Other frameworkRegistration

    Scope: Provincial certificate (as stated).

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.