Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Private Pilot Licence PPL(A)

Connaught Aero Club · Ireland West Airport Knock, Charlestown · Ireland

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
PPL(A)
Jurisdiction
Ireland
Authority
IAA
Training framework
Declared training organisation (DTO), national authority
Training base
Ireland West Airport Knock (EIKN)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
PPL course starting with a trial flight, dual instruction, first solo and a solo cross-country of about 150 miles; written exams via ground school or home study.
Completion provides
Training towards the PPL(A); licence issued by the Irish Aviation Authority after tests.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
16 (as published)
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
pass a JAR-FCL class 2 medical examination carried out by a specified doctor

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

45 h flight time

As stated by the authority; not a guarantee of total cost or completion time.

Authority source

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordIAADeclared training organisation (DTO), national authorityDeclaration

    Scope not established from the source.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.