Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Curso Piloto Privado PPL(H)
Coptering · Aeropuerto de Sabadell, Sabadell · Spain
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Helicopter
- Prepares for
- Piloto Privado de Helicóptero PPL(H)
- Jurisdiction
- Spain
- Authority
- AESA
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Aeropuerto de Sabadell
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- 100 theory hours in classroom at Sabadell, 40 flight hours on the Cabri G2, 5 hours in an EC-135 FNPT II simulator and 1 hour of test flight.
- Completion provides
- Completion of PPL(H) training; licence issued after exams and test.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- AESA register entry E-ATO-266 lists PPL (H) (terrestre).
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- At least 17 years
- Class 2 medical
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Disponer de certificado médico aeronáutico Clase II en vigor.
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 40 h
- Ground: 100 h
- Simulator: 5 h
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- La duración aproximada del curso es de 4 meses
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordAESAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: E-ATO-266
Scope: Register lists PPL (H), LAPL (H), CPL (H) and ATPL (H) integrated and modular, IR (H), AS350/EC130 and AS355 type courses.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.