Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Curso Piloto Privado PPL(A)
Corflight School · Aeropuerto de Córdoba, Córdoba · Spain
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Piloto Privado de Avión PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- Spain
- Authority
- AESA
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Aeropuerto de Córdoba
- Delivery
- Blended (theory online, flying in person)
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- 100 hours of online tutored theory and 45 hours of flight instruction at Córdoba, including 5 simulator hours, 10 solo and 5 cross-country hours.
- Completion provides
- Completion of PPL(A) training and skill test (included in price).
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- AESA register entry E-ATO-227 lists PPL (A) SEP (terrestre).
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 18 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Class 2 medical certificate
- Minimum age 18 per the course page
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Poseer el Reconocimiento Médico Clase 2
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 45 h
- Solo: 10 h
- Ground: 100 h
- Simulator: 5 h
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
EUR 9,900Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Course price; includes skill test, airport fees and fuel fees.
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Included
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Included
- Examinations:
- Included
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordAESAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: E-ATO-227
Scope: Register lists ATPL (A) INTEGRADO, PPL (A) SEP incl. distance learning, CR (A), IR (A), CRI (A), aerobatics and ATPL modular distance learning.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.