Flight School Atlas
Menu

Ratings and additional qualifications · Instrument training

Instrument Rating - Single Engine Piston (IR-SEP)

Cretan Eagle Aviation (C.E.A. Flight Academy) · Heraklion base, Heraklion · Greece

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Ratings and additional qualifications
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
IR(A) SEP (EASA Part-FCL)
Jurisdiction
Greece
Authority
HCAA
Training framework
Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
Training base
Heraklion base (LGIR)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
IR/SEP(A) course: 15 hours on single-engine piston aircraft and 39 hours in an FNPT II simulator including PBN training.
Completion provides
Training toward the IR(SEP) rating.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
EASA Private Pilot Licence PPL(A); night rating if privileges used at night
Required experience
50 hrs cross-country flight time as pilot in command (PIC) in aeroplanes
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
EASA Medical Certificate Class 1 or 2

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 15 h
  • Simulator: 39 h
  • 15 hrs SEP + 39 hrs FNPT II

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
1 - 2 Months
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordHCAAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Reference: EL.ATO.133

    Scope not established from the source.

  • Stated by the schoolHCAAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Reference: EL ATO-133

    Scope not established from the source.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.