Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Private Pilot Licence - PPL(A)
Cretan Eagle Aviation (C.E.A. Flight Academy) · Heraklion base, Heraklion · Greece
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- PPL(A) (EASA Part-FCL)
- Jurisdiction
- Greece
- Authority
- HCAA
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Heraklion base (LGIR)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- PPL(A) course: minimum 100 hours of theory and 45 hours of flight training on single-engine piston aircraft under VFR.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the EASA PPL(A); includes flight bag, PadPilot iBooks, navigation kit and aircraft manual.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 16 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Fundamental knowledge of mathematics and physics
- Sufficient knowledge of the English language
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Sufficient knowledge of the English language
- Medical
- EASA Medical Certificate Class 1 or 2
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 45 h
- Ground: 100 h
- 100 hrs theory (min.); 45 hrs flight training.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- 3 - 4 Months
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordHCAAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: EL.ATO.133
Scope not established from the source.
Stated by the schoolHCAAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: EL ATO-133
Scope not established from the source.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.