Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Private Pilot License

Crosswinds Aviation · United States

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Private Pilot Certificate (airplane)
Jurisdiction
United States
Authority
FAA
Training framework
FAA Part 61 (instructor-based training, no school certificate)
Training base
Base not specified by the source
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Three-phase private pilot course (pre-solo, navigation principles, cross-countries with checkride preparation).
Completion provides
Not stated on the page.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
Page says the PPL is a Part 61 course whose syllabus mirrors the Part 141 syllabus used in the school's Part 141 courses.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Training stages and assessments

Stages

  • Pre-solo
  • Navigation principles
  • Cross-countries and checkride preparation

Published prices

USD 204Aircraft rental, per hourprice date 16 October 2026

Hourly charge for the aircraft only. Check whether it is wet (fuel included) or dry (fuel not included).

Per hour; page adds 6% MI use tax and 6% equalization fee.

Aircraft:
Diamond DA40
Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Included
Rental basis:
Wet (fuel included)
Taxes:
Not included
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: crosswindsaviation.com/aircraft-rental-2/

USD 204Aircraft rental, per hourprice date 16 October 2026

Hourly charge for the aircraft only. Check whether it is wet (fuel included) or dry (fuel not included).

Per hour; page adds 6% MI use tax and 6% equalization fee.

Aircraft:
Cessna 172
Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Included
Rental basis:
Wet (fuel included)
Taxes:
Not included
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: crosswindsaviation.com/aircraft-rental-2/

USD 189Aircraft rental, per hourprice date 16 October 2026

Hourly charge for the aircraft only. Check whether it is wet (fuel included) or dry (fuel not included).

Per hour; page adds 6% MI use tax and 6% equalization fee.

Aircraft:
Diamond DA20
Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Included
Rental basis:
Wet (fuel included)
Taxes:
Not included
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: crosswindsaviation.com/aircraft-rental-2/

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 61 (instructor-based training, no school certificate)No school certificate applies

    Scope: Private pilot course taught as a Part 61 course.

  • Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 141 pilot school certificateCertificate

    Scope: Scope not stated; the page refers to the school's Part 141 courses.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.