Professional pilot training · Airline-oriented package
Jazz Approach (integrated ATPL pathway)
Cygnet Aviation Academy · Kingston Airport base, Kingston · Canada
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Integrated Airline Transport Pilot Licence (iATPL), including PPL, CPL, Multi-Engine Rating and Instrument Rating
- Jurisdiction
- Canada
- Authority
- Transport Canada
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Kingston Airport base
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Roughly 20-month integrated programme for students with no prior flight experience: Diamond DA20 then DA40/DA42 flying, nearly 90 hours on ALSIM simulators, a 45-hour multi-crew coordination course and jet orientation at CAE Toronto.
- Completion provides
- PPL, CPL, multi-engine rating, instrument rating and iATPL as listed; eligible students receive a conditional offer from Jazz Aviation.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- School states the Integrated Airline Pilot Licence Program is approved as a vocational program under the Ontario Career Colleges Act 2005.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Simulator: 90 h
- Page states nearly 90 hours on ALSIM ALX/AL4x simulators and a 45-hour MCC course.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- approximately 20 months
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Training stages and assessments
Stages
- Private Pilot Licence
- Commercial Pilot Licence
- Multi-Engine Rating
- Instrument Rating
- iATPL
- Jet Orientation Training (CAE Toronto)
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolOntario Career Colleges Act, 2005 (provincial)Other frameworkApproval
Scope: Integrated Airline Pilot Licence Program as a vocational program
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.