Private and recreational flying · Recreational / sport pilot course
Recreational Pilot Licence (RPL)
Darwin Flight Training · Emkaytee Airfield, Weddell · Australia
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Recreational Pilot Licence (RPL)
- Jurisdiction
- Australia
- Authority
- CASA
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Emkaytee Airfield
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- RPL training of about 30 flight hours and 11 hours of theory.
- Completion provides
- Preparation for RPL tests
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
30 h flight timePage states 30 flight hours and 11 hours of theory
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
AUD 17,610Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Course price shown on homepage without currency symbol beyond $; Australian provider; what is included not read
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: darwinflighttraining.com
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolCASACASA Part 141 flight trainingCertificate
Scope: School refers to a CASA approved training syllabus; the CASA register lists ALTITUDE INDUSTRIES PTY LTD (CASA.141 FTO.0371) only at Gungahlin ACT, so Darwin scope is not confirmed
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.