Professional pilot training · Airline-oriented package
Verkehrspilot:in ATPL(A) (modular)
Deutsche Verkehrsflugschule (DVFS) · Germany
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Frozen ATPL(A) via modular training
- Jurisdiction
- Germany
- Authority
- Other authority
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Base not specified by the source
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Modular path in 12 steps: radio certificate, English ICAO level, PPL(A), night, hour building, ATPL theory, IFR SE, MEP, CPL(A), advanced UPRT, APS MCC and airline assessment preparation.
- Completion provides
- Training towards a Frozen ATPL; the page lists packages from 84,000 EUR direct payment.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- Register lists only the PPL-A DTO; the ATPL pathway runs under the school-stated ATO; unverified.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- ICAO English level 4 minimum for IFR worldwide
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
EUR 84,000Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Direktzahlung for the ATPL package; the page does not list inclusions; instalment plans FO-24 and FO-36 also shown
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolAustrian authority (ATO stated by school, not checked)Approved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: AT.ATO.134
Scope: School states a second ATO AT.ATO.134 (FlyWest, Austria) for advanced professional training; not verified
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.