Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Privatpilot:in PPL(A)

Deutsche Verkehrsflugschule (DVFS) · Mainz-Finthen / Mannheim (per register), Mainz · Germany

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Lizenz PPL(A) (Private Pilot Licence, aeroplane)
Jurisdiction
Germany
Authority
Other authority
Training framework
Declared training organisation (DTO), national authority
Training base
Mainz-Finthen / Mannheim (per register) (EDFZ)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
PPL(A) training of 45 hours, offered with instalment payment.
Completion provides
Training towards the PPL(A).
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
Register lists the PPL-A DTO DE.RP.DTO.20.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

EUR 15,900Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026

A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.

Direct payment option; instalment plan with 4,900 EUR down payment also offered; inclusions not stated

Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: dvfs.online/privatpilot-in-ppl-a

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordLandesbetrieb Mobilität Rheinland-Pfalz, Fachgruppe LuftverkehrDeclared training organisation (DTO), national authorityDeclaration

    Reference: DE.RP.DTO.20

    Scope: Register (Stand 10.03.2023): PPL-A; training airfields Mainz EDFZ and Mannheim EDFM

  • Stated by the schoolAustrian authority (ATO stated by school, not checked)Approved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Reference: AT.ATO.134

    Scope: School states a second ATO AT.ATO.134 (FlyWest, Austria) for advanced professional training; not verified

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.