Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
EASA PPL(A) SEP
Deutscher Alpenflug GmbH (Flugschule Michael Bergmann) · Flugplatz Kempten-Durach, Durach · Germany
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- Germany
- Authority
- LBA
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Flugplatz Kempten-Durach (EDMK)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- PPL(A) training starting on a motor glider and continuing on a Cessna C 172 at Kempten-Durach.
- Completion provides
- Training towards the stated licence; the official theory exam and skill test are taken separately.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 45 h
- 45 h legal minimum; school recommends budgeting 5-10 extra hours; about 35 h SF 25 C and 10 h C 172 budgeted. Operating season stated as 1 April to 31 October, Wednesday to Sunday.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
EUR 14,363Estimated qualification packageprice date 1 April 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Estimate incl. VAT, 'Stand 4/26'; prices subject to change; includes theory flat rate, supervision, BZF course and fees; study material, medical and exam fees are third-party extras
- Aircraft:
- SF 25 C and Cessna C 172
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Included
- Landing fees:
- Included
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: study material about 400-800 EUR; medical exam about 180 EUR; exam fees about 300 EUR; fuel surcharge at some airfields
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
No authority record has been researched yet.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.