Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Private Pilot Licence PPL(A)
Devon & Somerset Flight Training · Dunkeswell Aerodrome, Honiton · United Kingdom
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- UK PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- United Kingdom
- Authority
- UK CAA
- Training framework
- UK declared training organisation (DTO)
- Training base
- Dunkeswell Aerodrome (EGTU)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- PPL(A) course of flying training, nine written exams and a flight test.
- Completion provides
- Training towards the UK PPL(A); licence issued by the CAA.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Class 2 Medical certificate which can only be carried out by a CAA medical examiner.
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
45 h flight time
As stated by the authority; not a guarantee of total cost or completion time.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordUK CAAUK declared training organisation (DTO)Declaration
Reference: GBR.DTO.0156
Scope: Aero, SEP Land, Night(A), PPL(A), TMG
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.