Flight School Atlas
Menu

Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training

Integrated Commercial Pilot Licence (CPL)

Dunes Aviation Academy · Bhavnagar base, Bhavnagar · India

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Professional pilot training
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Commercial Pilot Licence (CPL) (DGCA)
Jurisdiction
India
Authority
Not published
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
Bhavnagar base
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Full-time

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
DGCA-syllabus ground classes in Ahmedabad followed by 185 hours single-engine flying, 15 hours multi-engine on the Diamond DA42 and 20 hours simulator.
Completion provides
Training toward the CPL; licence issued by DGCA.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
16 (as published)
Prerequisites
  • 10+2 or equivalent with Physics and Math
  • ICAO Level 4 English or higher
  • Valid Class II Medical Certificate
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
A valid Class II Medical Certificate issued by a DGCA-approved doctor is mandatory.

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 200 h
  • Simulator: 20 h
  • 185 h single-engine + 15 h multi-engine; 20 h simulator

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Ground classes: 3-6 Months
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

INR 6,490,000Fixed advertised packageprice date 1 April 2026

A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.

Ab-initio (ground class and flying) total of the payment schedule in the April 2026 fee PDF (instalments 3,00,000 + 4 x 15,47,500); 'valid only for current month'. Medical, CPL issuance fee, hostel and non-AAI landing charges excluded; registration amount non-refundable.

Ground instruction:
Included
Simulator time:
Included
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Listed exclusions: Medical Examination Fees; CPL issuance Fees; Hostel Accommodation; landing/parking charges at non-AAI airports

Refund terms: Once the fees is deposited, it is strictly non-refundable under any circumstances.

Source: dunesaviation.in/wp-content/uploads/2026/04/CPL-Fees-Str

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolDGCA IndiaDGCA flying training organisationApproval

    Scope: conduct training programs for obtaining a Commercial Pilot License (CPL), Private Pilot License (PPL), plus licence renewal and foreign licence conversion

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.