Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Private Pilot Training
Eagle Aviation (flight training) · Columbia area, West Columbia · United States
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Private Pilot Certificate (Airplane)
- Jurisdiction
- United States
- Authority
- FAA
- Training framework
- FAA Part 61 (instructor-based training, no school certificate)
- Training base
- Columbia area
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Part 61 private pilot course in Cirrus SR20 aircraft with lessons seven days a week.
- Completion provides
- Not stated.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
USD 253.50Aircraft rental, per hourprice date 16 October 2026
Hourly charge for the aircraft only. Check whether it is wet (fuel included) or dry (fuel not included).
Per hour plus instructor rate; school says hourly flights include fuel
- Aircraft:
- 2004 & 2006 Cirrus SR20 G2
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Included
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
USD 16,000Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
School-stated range $16,000 to $24,000; lower bound shown
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 61 (instructor-based training, no school certificate)No school certificate applies
Scope not established from the source.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.