Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Private Pilot Licence (PPL)
Eastern Air Services (EAS Flight Training) · Port Macquarie base, Port Macquarie · Australia
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Private Pilot Licence (PPL)
- Jurisdiction
- Australia
- Authority
- CASA
- Training framework
- CASA Part 141 flight training
- Training base
- Port Macquarie base
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- PPL training; page lists 54 flying hours and a minimum cost of $20,000 (estimate, pay as you go).
- Completion provides
- Preparation for PPL tests
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
54 h flight timeHours listed on the learn-to-fly page
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
AUD 20,000Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Minimum cost estimate, pay as you go, 54 flying hours
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordCASACASA Part 141 flight trainingCertificate
Reference: CASA.141 FTO.0267
Scope: Certificate holder listed in CASA's Find a flight training operator register; flight training categories not read (EAS FLIGHT TRAINING PTY LTD, PORT MACQUARIE NSW, active until 30 November 2028)
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.