Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Licence PPL
EasyPilot Aviation · Aéroport de Calais-Dunkerque (Marck), Marck · France
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Licence de pilote privé PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- France
- Authority
- DGAC
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Aéroport de Calais-Dunkerque (Marck)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- 30 hours of theory, 35 hours dual and 25 hours of briefing on a Robin DR400, plus 10 hours of supervised solo; typical total of 45 to 50 flight hours.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the PPL(A); theory exam must be passed before the practical test.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
50 h flight timePage: PPL training is generally between 45 and 50 flight hours.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
EUR 980Ground-school feeprice date 16 October 2026
Fee for theory instruction only.
Theory course, 30 hours.
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
EUR 6,300Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
35 h dual on DR400 plus 25 h briefing.
- Aircraft:
- Robin DR400
- Included aircraft hours:
- 35
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
EUR 1,700Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
10 h supervised solo on DR400.
- Aircraft:
- Robin DR400
- Included aircraft hours:
- 10
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0178
Scope: Register lists PPL, LAPL and night qualification. Register PDF is dated July 2021; scope may have changed since.
Stated by the schoolDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0178
Scope: School states it holds the certificate; scope not listed.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.