Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
PPL(A) modular course
Egnatia Aviation · Amygdaleonas Airport "Lydia", Kavala · Greece
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- Greece
- Authority
- HCAA
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Amygdaleonas Airport "Lydia" (LGKM)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- VFR single-engine PPL(A) with self-study theory on the Padpilot platform, in-person revision and exams, full-time or part-time.
- Completion provides
- Not stated on the page read.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- EASA Class II medical before flight training
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 45 h
- Dual: 31.5 h
- Solo: 13.5 h
- Ground: 150 h
- Simulator: 3 h
- Includes 6.5 h solo cross-country; at least 150 h self-study expected
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolHCAAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Scope: Approvals page states approval by the Hellenic CAA; no reference number in the page text (linked document filename suggests 106, not verified). Also states GCAA (UAE) and Qatar CAA approvals.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.