Professional pilot training · Airline-oriented package
ATPL programme (ab-initio cadet pilot)
Emirates Flight Training Academy (EFTA) · EFTA, Dubai South, Dubai · United Arab Emirates
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Airline Transport Pilot Licence programme including CPL, ME and IR skills tests
- Jurisdiction
- United Arab Emirates
- Authority
- Not published
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- EFTA, Dubai South
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Ground school (13 exams), single-engine training on Cirrus SR22 G6 with about 200 hours of simulator and aircraft instruction, multi-engine course, AUPRT and a 2-week MCC.
- Completion provides
- Course leads to ME, IR and CPL skills tests per the page; licence authority not stated.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The pages fetched do not state the licensing authority or approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 18 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Age 18-21 with minimum high school score of 80% incl. Math, Physics, English; or age 21-26 with degree GPA 3.0 in a scientific/engineering major
- No flying experience required
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- IELTS 6.0 or TOEFL PBT 510/IBT 65 at application
- Medical
- At least 160cm tall, medically fit, BMI of 29 or less
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 200 h
- About 200 hours of simulator and aircraft flying instruction in the single-engine phase only; no total stated.
School-reported typical completion
approximately 104 weeks
- Calendar duration
- approximately 104 weeks
- Intake / booking
- Intakes occur every other month.
Training stages and assessments
Stages
- Ground school (50 weeks)
- Single-engine flight training (43 weeks)
- Multi-engine course
- AUPRT
- MCC (2 weeks)
Examinations and assessments
- 13 ground school exams
Published prices
USD 220,500Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Includes VAT; covers training materials, student visa, accommodation, uniform and three daily meals.
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Included
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Included
- Accommodation:
- Included
Listed exclusions: Medical insurance; Assessment fees (AED 1,000 online, AED 500 day 1, AED 4,200 days 2-3); Travel and accommodation for Dubai assessment
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
No authority record has been researched yet.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.